Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology

Organization profile

Organisation profile

Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology (CMNST) established in 1997 is one of the three university-level research centers of National Cheng Kung University (NCKU). Subsidized by Taiwan National Science and Technology Program for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology and Research University Integration Project from the Ministry of Education, the center has accumulated abundant talents-cultivation experiences and top research achievements and thus become a key institute for nano technology and research in Taiwan. According to the result of National Science Council performance evaluation of micro/nano centers in Taiwan, CMNST is a center with the largest scale, the greatest influence, and the best service and research KPIs. Every year CMNST provides service for 15 thousand person-time of facility operation and over 50 companies and issues more than 100 certified test reports. In addition, it has developed four in-house research teams: 1. Nanolithography, 2. Epitaxy & Nanosurface, 3. Nanomaterial Analysis, and 4. Nondestructive Analysis. CMNST establishes the first Center for Graphene/2D Materials and Devices in Taiwan to develop the technology of large-area graphene/2D materials fabrication by synthesizing graphene quantum dots with great optical properties. Furthermore, with its technology of nano device fabrication, CMNST promotes the technology and applications of graphene/2D materials to boost the progress of industrial development in Taiwan. Goals and Mission of CMNST • Manage and operate public laboratories • Develop researches with novelty and industrial value • Support and develop cutting-edge academic researches • Establish and enhance the functions of nanoMark Laboratory • Stimulate the progress of regional education and research institutes

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics where Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

  • Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

    Research Output

  • CVD growth of large-area InS atomic layers and device applications

    Tu, C. L., Lin, K. I., Pu, J., Chung, T. F., Hsiao, C. N., Huang, A. C., Yang, J. R., Takenobu, T. & Chen, C. H., 2020 May 7, In : Nanoscale. 12, 17, p. 9366-9374 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

  • Fast Real-Space Imaging of the Exciton Complexes in WSe2 and WS2 Monolayers Using Multiphoton Microscopy

    Lin, K. I., Shiau, S. Y., Liu, S. B., Yan, J. S., Yan, J. D., Cheng, D., Chang, H. C., Tu, C. L., Cheng, Y. C. & Chen, C. H., 2020 Apr 9, In : Journal of Physical Chemistry C. 124, 14, p. 7979-7987 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

  • Equipment

    1 & 2 Inch Chemical Vapor Deposition for Graphene

    Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology

    Facility/equipment: EquipmentCenter for Micro/Nano Science and Technology

  • 3 Inch Chemical Vapor Deposition for Graphene

    Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology

    Facility/equipment: EquipmentCenter for Micro/Nano Science and Technology

微奈米科技研究中心

機構檔案

Organisation profile

國立成功大學微奈米科技研究中心為國立成功大學三個校級研究中心之一,成立於1997年。在奈米國家型計畫以及教育部研究型大學校際整合計畫補助下,累積了豐富的人才培育經驗與尖端研究成果,成為台灣奈米科技研究重鎮。 本中心在科技部補助之全國八大微奈米中心評比中是全國規模最大、影響力最廣、服務與研究績效最好之微奈米中心。每年服務將近1.5萬人次全國師生、超過50間廠商、100件以上產業檢測報告,具有四大核心技術團隊:1)奈米微影製程技術、2)奈米表面與磊晶技術、3)奈米材料分析技術、4)生醫暨非破壞分析技術。 本中心成立全國第一個「石墨烯暨二維材料元件中心」,發展大面積石墨烯與二維材料製作技術,合成具優異光學性能的石墨烯量子點。搭配奈米元件製程技術,積極發展石墨烯/二維材料之前瞻應用與檢測技術,以尖端研究成果提昇國內產業發展。 目標與任務  *管理與永續經營開放性實驗室  *共同發展具創新產業價值之研究案  *支援與發展前瞻學術研究  *建置與推廣奈米標章實驗室 * 帶動周遭區域發展

指紋 查看啟用 微奈米科技研究中心 的研究主題。這些主題標籤來自此機構會員的作品。共同形成了獨特的指紋。

  • 網路 國家層面的近期外部共同作業。通過按一下圓點深入探索詳細資料。

    研究成果

  • CVD growth of large-area InS atomic layers and device applications

    Tu, C. L., Lin, K. I., Pu, J., Chung, T. F., Hsiao, C. N., Huang, A. C., Yang, J. R., Takenobu, T. & Chen, C. H., 2020 五月 7, 於 : Nanoscale. 12, 17, p. 9366-9374 9 p.

    研究成果: Article

  • Fast Real-Space Imaging of the Exciton Complexes in WSe2 and WS2 Monolayers Using Multiphoton Microscopy

    Lin, K. I., Shiau, S. Y., Liu, S. B., Yan, J. S., Yan, J. D., Cheng, D., Chang, H. C., Tu, C. L., Cheng, Y. C. & Chen, C. H., 2020 四月 9, 於 : Journal of Physical Chemistry C. 124, 14, p. 7979-7987 9 p.

    研究成果: Article

  • 設備

    1&2吋化學氣相沉積石墨烯設備

    微奈米科技研究中心

    設施/設備: Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology

  • 3吋化學氣相沉積石墨烯設備

    微奈米科技研究中心

    設施/設備: Center for Micro/Nano Science and Technology