College of Engineering

Organization profile

Organisation profile

Founded in 1931, the College of Engineering (COE) of National Cheng Kung University (NCKU) has been the cornerstone of NCKU for almost 90 years. The COE has as its mission the development of world-class professional engineers with profound theoretical knowledge, innovative technical skills, outstanding confidence and acumen, and a broad international perspective. Over the years, the COE has nurtured numerous talented engineers, who have gone on to make tremendous contributions in their chosen fields. The COE has gained an enviable reputation among its peer institutions for its excellence in research and teaching, and is regarded as one of the leading engineering colleges in the world. The COE consists of twelve academic departments, two independent institutes, one Engineering Management Graduate Program, six International Degree Programs (International Bachelor Degree Program on Energy, International Master Degree Program on Energy, International Doctoral Degree Program on Energy Engineering, International Curriculum for Advanced Materials Program (iCAMP), International Master Program of Natural Hazards Mitigation and Management, and Master of International Institute of Medical Device Innovation (MDI)), and one Center for Innovative Engineering Education (CIEE).The 320-member faculty of the COE comprises engineers and scholars, all of whom are widely recognized in their fields. The COE additionally employs 150 highly-qualified adjunct faculty members. The total student enrollment, including both undergraduate and graduate students, is around 7,000, of which around 870 are presently international students, while 300 are exchange students. COE alumni are renowned for their outstanding professional skills and work attitude, and have long garnered critical acclaim from academia and industry alike. The COE is dedicated to the pursuit of academic excellence and outstanding research advancements. The engineering and materials science programs are consistently ranked among the top 1% of the world’s universities. Moreover, the U.S. News & World Report in 2017 ranked NCKU 43th on their "Best Global Universities for Engineering" list. The COE is internationally recognized as an elite engineering school and is one of the top public institutions in Taiwan.With its equal emphasis on theory and practice, and commitment toward synchronization between localization and globalization, the COE provides a rich and innovative environment for engineering education and the nurturing of interdisciplinary research talents. The excellence of the academic programs offered by the COE has been formally recognized by the Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan (IEET). Furthermore, the COE is renowned for its efforts in promoting industry-academic cooperation, advancing industry research, creating industry value, facilitating the national development of innovative industry, forcifying international collaboration, expanding global movement, implementing local requirements, and enhancing indigenous valuation. The COE is unswerving in its role as a world-class college with a commitment toward cultivating engineers capable of making outstanding contributions on both the national and the international stage.

Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

Temperature Engineering & Materials Science
Polymers Chemical Compounds
Substrates Engineering & Materials Science
Composite materials Engineering & Materials Science
Heat transfer Engineering & Materials Science
Nanoparticles Engineering & Materials Science
Microstructure Engineering & Materials Science
Water Engineering & Materials Science

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Projects 1995 2019

Research Output 1973 2020

Exceeding the performance of two-tier fat-tree: equality network topology

Yang, C. Y., Liang, C. H., Wu, H. L., Cheng, C. H., Li, C. C., Chen, C. M., Huang, P. L. & Hwang, C-C., 2020 Jan 1, Lecture Notes in Networks and Systems. Springer, p. 1187-1199 13 p. (Lecture Notes in Networks and Systems; vol. 70).

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapter

Oils and fats
Topology
Routers
Network performance
Switches
1 Citation (Scopus)

18.78% hierarchical black silicon solar cells achieved with the balance of light-trapping and interfacial contact

Putra, I. R., Li, J. Y. & Chen, C-Y., 2019 Jun 1, In : Applied Surface Science. 478, p. 725-732 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Nanopores
Silicon solar cells
Solar cells
Textures
Crystalline materials

A complete modeling for fish robots with actuators

Chen, Y. H., Chen, Y-Y., Chen, Q. X. & Tsai, Y. L., 2019 Jan 21, In : Industrial Robot. 46, 1, p. 44-55 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Fish
Actuators
Robots
Vibrators
DC motors

Equipment

CYRO-TEM

Jr-Jeng Ruan (Manager) & 喜月 許 (Operator)

Instrument Center

Facility/equipment: EquipmentInstrument Center

FIB

Yung-Chun Lee (Manager) & 美蘭 梁 (Operator)

Instrument Center

Facility/equipment: EquipmentInstrument Center

ion beams

HR-AEM

Chuan-Pu Liu (Manager) & 學嚴 姚 (Operator)

Instrument Center

Facility/equipment: EquipmentInstrument Center

aberration
transmission electron microscopy
scanning electron microscopy

Student theses

?率開關元件洩源極電壓於昇壓?率因數之電流檢測應用

Author: 貴彬, 邱., 2019

Supervisor: Chen, J. (Supervisor)

Student thesis: Master's Thesis

Accuracy Assessment of 3D Mapping by Consumer Grade Spherical Cameras

Author: 道斯, 費., 2019

Supervisor: Rau, J. (Supervisor)

Student thesis: Master's Thesis

An interoperability perspective towards the process and visualization of real-time geographic information

Author: 瀚文, 劉., 2019

Supervisor: Hong, J. (Supervisor)

Student thesis: Master's Thesis

工學院

機構檔案

Organisation profile

國立成功大學工學院創立於1931年,為學校發展過程中重要的基石與支柱; 系所領域規模完整,以培育具有深厚理論基礎、創新實作能力、高雅人文素養、與宏觀國際思維,術德兼修之一流人才為教育目標。創院迄今已孕育出無數優秀頂尖的人才;貢獻國家、造福桑梓,贏得社會各界的肯定。 目前本院共有十二個學系、二個獨立研究所、一個工程管理碩士專班、六個國際學位學程:能源工程國際學士學位學程、能源工程國際碩士學位學程、能源工程國際博士學位學程、尖端材料國際碩士學位學程、自然災害減災及管理國際碩士學位學程、醫療器材創新國際碩士學位學程;及一個創新工程教育中心。專任教師人數320位,兼任教師人數150位;學生人數(含學士、碩士及博士生)近7,000位;就讀本院的境外學位生高達870位,交換研習生330位,國際學術交流頗具成效。畢業學生表現優異,屢獲企業界的首選與最愛。 本院積極追求學術卓越發展,致力學術研究。在工程領域與材料領域已分別進入世界前1 %機構排名;而美國新聞與世界報導之世界大學工程領域排名系統中,本院也進入前45名內,全臺名列前茅;同時深耕創新工程教育及培育跨域人才,各系所學程均獲工程教育認證,辦學績效卓越。此外,推動產學合作,務實產學連結,協助產業研發升級,創造產業價值,襄助國家發展創新產業;實質連結國際,強化國際合作,拓展全球移動;落實在地需求,創造在地價值等,都是本院的特色與優勢;期許在現有的基礎上持續耕耘,以成就具特色與競爭力之國際一流頂尖學院,為國家社會做出更卓越的貢獻。

指紋 查看啟用 工學院 的研究主題。這些主題標籤來自此機構會員的作品。共同形成了獨特的指紋。

  • 網路 國家層面的近期外部共同作業。通過按一下圓點深入探索詳細資料。

    專案

    台德電池研究整合推動計畫

    Teng, H.

    19-11-0120-10-31

    專案: Research project

    研究成果

    3D printed microfluidic devices for circulating tumor cells (CTCs) isolation

    Chen, J., Liu, C. Y., Wang, X., Sweet, E., Liu, N., Gong, X. & Lin, L., 2020 二月 15, 於 : Biosensors and Bioelectronics. 150, 111900.

    研究成果: Article

  • 1 引文 斯高帕斯(Scopus)
  • 設備

    功能性穿透式電子顯微鏡

    Jr-Jeng Ruan (Manager) & 喜月 許 (Operator)

    貴重儀器使用中心

    設施/設備: Instrument Center

    可程式化超音波陣列研究發展平台

    Chih-Chung Huang (Manager) & 培煜 陳 (Operator)

    儀器設備中心

    設備/設施: Instrument Development Center

    多功能超高解析掃描式電子顯微鏡

    Hwa-Teng Lee (Manager), Jui-Chao Kuo (Manager) & 宏原 黃 (Operator)

    貴重儀器使用中心

    設施/設備: Instrument Center

    學生論文

    ?(I)-rheology流體在地形座標系統上之應用

    作者: 秉成, 王., 2015 八月 17

    監督員: Tai, Y. (Supervisor)

    學生論文: Master's Thesis

    ?子液滴在電場下的形變與?學關係

    作者: 柏宇, 石., 2018 八月 20

    監督員: Hu, H. (Supervisor)

    學生論文: Master's Thesis

    ?用?可逆電穿孔技術於紅血球?解研究

    作者: 乃安, 王., 2014 九月 3

    監督員: Lin, Y. (Supervisor)

    學生論文: Master's Thesis